Skip to content


    Spread the love

    Bloom’s taxonomy was created by an educationist Benjamin bloom in 1956. It was a kind of classification of learning outcomes and objects. it comprises three learning domains: cognitive, affective, and psychomotor. First, it deals with the cognitive domains sequence like Knowledge, comprehension, Application, Analysis, synthesis, and Evaluation.
    This Taxonomy was revised in 2001 by Lorien Andreson and David Krathwol.
    The most significant change to the cognitive Domain was the removal of “synthesis” and the addition of “Creation”.
    Now the six levels of Bloom’s taxonomy are :

    1. Remembering
    2. understand.
    3. . Apply.
    4. Analyze.
    5. .Evaluate.
    6. Create.
      Here is a brief explanation of these.
      1 .Remember.
      It deals with Define,duplication,memorize,recall,repeat states. 2: understand
      It classify,describe,discuss,explain,translate and paraphrase.

    3: Apply
    In this state one can able to choose ,demonstrate,illustrate,interpret,operate,sketch,solve and write.

    4: analyze.
    Its usually an understanding to appraise,compare,contrast,criticize,distinguish,examine,experiment,question and test.

    5: Evaluate.
    It’s the second most important step as a person can justify a stand or decision. It deals with appraising, arguing defending, judge ng, supporting value, and evaluating.

    6: Create.
    Finally the last step; can a student create a new product from a point of view?
    One can assemble,construct,creat,design,develop,formulate and write.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *